Which is more important- friends or family?

Family and friends are really important because they help us during our transition to adulthood. But why are they important? Who of them is more important? Firstly, both give you plans that you can enjoy such as going to the theme park. But there are plans that you can only enjoy yourself with your friends. For example, going to a party and drink a bit of alcohol without being judged. Secondly, family is there when you have moments of falling down or some kind of problems. Also, close friends sometimes can give you support as your family. People that are really part of your family and friends are whenever you need them. Finally, people believe that everyone who follows them are friends thanks to the increased fame ofsocial media. This is not true because the true friends can be counted with your fingers. To sum up, both of them can help and make plans with us but their differences are in the kind of plans or the type of support that they give us. I truly believe that both are important but their importance lives on the kind of things they do for our development.