Which is more important for the built environment: beauty or function? (350-400 words)

In our globalized world, somewhere, people have built civil engineering construction where form is truly forgone in favor of optimizing function. In regard to this matter, it left the society with monstrous and monotonous buildings as well as public infrastructures. It’s essential to rethink and consider about the perception of form follows function. Form is the essence of human’s lives since people connect to the world by emotions and aesthetic notions are the ways to shape how vividly people are, who people truly want to be. First and foremost, beauty supports human to create their own idiosyncratic arts and keep being imaginative so that their masterpieces could leave deep impressions for the others. Aesthetic criteria also shape the human’s cultures since standards of beauty differ across countries in which create the diversity of arts, therefore, a unique, splendid and gorgeous stuff or person could easily catch people’s attention. For example, the Western way of life could be utterly attracted by the Asian one since in their cultural background, the culture of Asia countries are extremely odd and weird. Furthermore, beauty could change how people act as well as their emotions. In the absence of form, notwithstanding, simplicity structures are practical and function-able, buildings are so still boring and uninviting, sometimes, those constructions may not help human truly relax and efficient get rid of stress. For instance, what happen if persons are currently under intense pressures or they are in blue moods, simultaneously, they have to live and work also in an insipid, sombre places, they can overcome stress, can’t they? Most of them will feel more tedious and frustrating that lead to reduce the working productivity as well as the motivation to work hard. Hence, a delicate or harmonious place with shades of pastel and was adorned with elegant flowers and verdant pot plants which could efficient lighten of working burden and remove the harsh reality. That is the reason for which beauty could draw human to the experience of solace and relaxing and also, make a huge influence on people’s behaviors. Beauty inspires artistic souls and replenish their human’s mind only if people connect with form. On the flip side, without beauty, keep living and working in uninspiring places may have an adverse effects on the users such as creating depressing atmospheres, begetting pessimistic attitudes that make the users look on the dark side of matter, reducing the creativity and originality. All in all, beauty actually a priceless key to lead human interact with the world and shape the way people are.