Many different countries have most shops and products as the same

Today, we all live in an era of globalization thus, , most of the prominent shopping centres across the globe end up selling the same brands and similar products. Although some view this development in a negative light, most are willing to vouch for it. This essay discusses both the points of opinion and justifies why the pros outweigh the cons. On the one hand, globalization enables corporates with deep pockets to expand their market base far and beyond their countries of origin and maintain a global presence. This, in turn, makes it possible for consumers in developing countries to have access to quality products from across the world. thus giving them a much wider range of products to choose from For instance, today, the Indian market is flooded with the latest and best clothing accessories and electronic gadgets, over 95% of which, are manufactured in countries like China and the United States of America. On the other hand, the easing of trade restrictions across the world enables corporate giants to suppress and eventually completely dislodge the local businesses in developing economies and makes the environment non-conducive for the emergence and survival of local startups and also dramatically increases the economic dependence of such economies on foreign investment. For instance, huge investments by giants such as Amazon and Walmart in India has greatly impacted smaller players such as BigBazar or Easyday. These investments by foreign investors have also driven countless local retailers to bankruptcy. Thus in conclusion, while relaxing trade restrictions does have a negative influence on the small and medium scale industries of a region, It is the need of the day in today's financial and social ecosystem