A large number of students choose to attend university abroad. It is argued that there are several benefits to studying in a foreign country, although others prefer the convenience of going to university in their own country.

Nowadays, going to foreign countries in order to keep up with further education is a popular choice among students. A number of people believe that certain advantages can be benefited from studying abroad, yet others may think that it is more convenient to stay in their hometown. In my opinion, each direction has their own benefits and backwards, which I am going to explain below. Firstly, studying universities in a completely new country is an amazing experience for sure. You will have a better approach of your academic studies with more developed facilities and mastered professors. In addition, making friends with other countries’s students is a chance to not only integrate with the world but also accquire some knowledge about many cultures. Moreover, being apart from your hometown can help you learn some soft skills such as money and time management, and train your ability to live independently. However, students studying abroad may have a lack of support from family and friends which is awful when they have a problem, such as health conditions or financial difficulties. Especially when they cannot adapt to the new environment, they may soon become suffering. On the other hand, staying in your hometown may sound a good choice. As students have the support from loved ones whenever they are in need, they may have a better state of mind, which is beneficial for their studies. Students study universities in their own countries tend to be more confident in their fields, since the surrounding environment is something that they are really familiar with. Yet they can sometimes be too dependent on their family that most of students choose to be in their safe zone instead of challenging themselves such as participating in social activities or applying to contests and companies. As a result, they are not presenting as well as students who study abroad. In conclusion, students should consider their financial condition and future directions carefully to make a good choice whether to study abroad or not. I hope that everyone can improve their studies and help to develop the world wherever they choose to go to.