Nowadays many people choose ready-made food and refuse to cook at home. Is it a negative or positive development?

In the past few years, ordering food has gained more popularity in modern society. Many people prefer to choose food from the restaurant instead of preparing meals at home.  I believe this trend has more negative consequences than the few positive outcomes it gives. On the one hand, it is clear that ordering food from restaurants would bring about several merits. To begin with, the major benefit of this trend is the convenience it offers. It may be a perfect solution for a busy individual who has no time for cooking. This is due to the fact that making something to eat is time-consuming itself as it is the process of preparing ingredients and cooking then cleaning up afterwards. Furthermore, eating out makes some occasions become more special. As a matter of fact, some occasions such as birthdays and anniversaries come once in a year, so if they are not organized different places such as in restaurants rather than eating at home, then will become less special and become normal. On the other hand, there are some obvious disadvantages that would arise. Firstly, most prepared meals are convenient meat that does not have many of the vitamins essential to health. For example, some fast foods such as hamburgers, chips, pizza and so on are high in cholesterol and fatty acid which can be contributory factors to cause some ailments like heart diseases and obesity. In addition, another problem with eating outside is that it is less hygienic. People do not know how fresh their food is and how clean the cooking process is. Consequently, sometimes people get sick after eating out. In conclusion, I believe that while this trend does bring some disadvantages, they are definitely outweighed by the advantages.