Teach sexual education at school

The impacts of sexual education for students at schools have been widely debated in today’s world. Many people advocate the view that it will bring plenty of benefits to both physical and psychological development of children whereas their opponents against this claim. This essay aims to elaborate the two aforementioned points of view as well as express a personal opinion. For a variety of reasons, it is legitimate for a number of individuals to believe this education may possess some adverse influences on students. To commence with, this lecture may be too comprehensive for children to absorb. Furthermore, the teachers at school are virtually not trained in professional knowledge and teaching skills that will probably make students confused or not understand accurately. As a result, it can provoke the curiosity of teenagers hence they search more information on the internet to satisfy their cravings, they may even access the dark web and get caught in depraved publications. Notwithstanding the aforementioned downsides, I gravitate towards the viewpoints that exist for more strengths in the maturation process of adolescents. Firstly, this method will increase teenagers’ knowledge and improve their attitudes related to sexual and reproductive health and behaviors. Thus, the rate of premature sex and unexpected pregnancy can be diminished considerably. It is noticed that early abrtion will negatively affect teenagers’ health, especially if they want to have a baby later. Otherwise, adolescent mothers almost do not have finance to bring up their kids so their kids are more likely to suffer from health and cognitive harm. Moreover, teenagers will avoid infectious disease through the use of preventive measures in the future. Last but not least, this education help protect children from sexual assault and abuse from adults even family members. It is recorded that a large number of youths had been sexually victimized that caused painful injuries for their lifetime. All things considered, sexual education for students has been increasingly argued by the public. While various people tend to ignore this topic before children, I also hold the claim that raising teengers’awareness of sexuality in educational institutions will be prevalent by dint of its advantages.