Which is more important for a leader: the ability to win an argument about an issue, or the ability to help others come to an argument about an issue? Use specific reasons and examples.

Some would argue that teenagers should be given money as a gift, while others oppose it. While money could fulfil some of their essential needs, I believe that youngsters could misuse it to buy materials that have a negative impact on them if given as a present. On the one hand, when youth between 13 to 19 are availed of a certain amount of finance, they could use it to spend on some of their important necessities. This is to say that there are certain items that they need but are ashamed of asking it to their parents or relatives. For example, girls in Nepal are hesitant to discuss about their puberty and ashamed of their natural menstruation cycle, which forces them to use old clothes as a sanitary pad, that may contain bacteria, instead of safer products available in the market. However, I believe that most mothers are open about these things with their teenage daughters and provide such items without being asked. On the other hand, youngsters use the money, given as a present, to purchase an unnecessary item that may pose a negative effect. This means youth think that gifted money is to fulfil their personal desire and they are not required to explain their parents where they have spent that amount. Consequently, they may end up buying the materials they are not supposed to have or use. For example, a recent survey revealed that 30% of the teens in the USA spend their extra pocket money to buy illegal medicines; so a financial gift would only encourage them to do more and others to start. Therefore, allowing teenagers to own money as a gift tend them to use it in a subject that may have a detrimental effect on them. In conclusion, although the financial gift is crucial for some teenagers because it enables them to purchase an item that is extremely important for them, I believe that most of them would misuse it in the product that have an adverse result on them.