Which is better? Living in large area or small community

In the past, most of people lived in a small village also population of the world was more or less than now. Nowadays population is too high and City or village growing up. Live in the urban area with the pollution is too hard, but the most of the people have to live in city because city and urban area have industry and better situation than rural area. Most of people for start their life come to City they accept suffers because they don't have any any choice they should work and build their lives. Rural areas and small community don't have the economical situation so people who live in rural areas have less salary than people in city. When you live in a small society you know other and have social connection with them so you know their problems and you struggle to solve their problems life in a small society can be very beautiful than large society in my idea the government should help the economy and do some work that people live in rural areas have a good situation and they don't have to migrate to Cities if people don't go to cities population of city have decreased and pollution and noise and very problems will disappear