Which do you think is better for the economy of a country or area, people saving money or people spending money

From my perspective, I believe that the expenditure of citizens is more beneficial to the economy than saving money. First and foremost, spending money makes a huge contribution to making a country prosperous and thriving. Consumption is always considered as the driving force behind the growth of the economy. The high demand for a product or a service means that companies ought to expand their workforce so as to meet that demand. Therefore, more and more companies will be opened and hence, there are more job opportunities. Furthermore, the expenditure of the customer plays a pivotal role in remaining a business. With no consumption, a company will make no profit to continue and then go bankrupt. Having said that, overexpenditure is nothing short of a burden with the economy of a country. If people spend more money than they can make, they may run up many debts, which will provoke a deep recession. In conclusion, people spending is crucial to the economy but people need to spend wisely