Whether we are happy or not depends on the personality you are born with. Do you agree?

There is no denying that happiness is the goal of all human endeavour. People have different views regarding the factors making people have a sense of well-being. A growing number of people show strong support to the argument that our inborn character is the key element contributing to our state of euphoria. From my perspective, there are a number of different aspects which exert significant impacts on people’s experience of exhilaration rather than just our identity. It is indisputable that temperament, which appears to have a genetic component according to several recent studies, has a direct bearing on our happiness. In fact, the way of thinking and approaching problems is a key factor in recognizing feeling of well-being. Happier people are more optimistic and more willing to push themselves and take their chances without feeling defeated or rejected. That is to say, a person who has possitive attitude will think that the obstacles that he faces are not really bad and he can totally find the solution to overcome them, making him happier since he could turn challenging things into easy ones. However, there are also a lot of aspects which are correlated with our gladness. One way that people can gain pleasure is having supportive and loved ones in life. Being surrounded by a caring family and friends who are always willing to support us is considered by most people to be more valuable than anything that makes them happy. By having lunch or going for a walk with them, we can easily realize that joyment is just arround us. Furthermore, another factor influencing rejoicing is the contentment at work. For instance, a doctor doing voluntary work in underprivileged countries may have very little money but the reward of helping people and doing the job they are good at bring happiness in itself. In other words, happiness can be found in job satisfaction. In conclusion, although to a certain extent I accept that happiness may be genetically determined in some respects, I hold a firm belief that there are other points which are connected to our good spirit.