Many people believe that the next world war will happen as a result of conflicts over water. Is this fear justified?

People’s forecasting that the future war among and between the countries as a result of the ownership of water resources is justifiable. I have stated some of the reasons in the following. On one hand, along with the passage of times, the modernization has been increasing rapidly. Because of this, the surficial water level is deeping down beneath the earth and as a result the sources of water is drying out on the surface. There are other problems like degradation, pollution, deforestation and rampant household planning. Due to all these causes, pure or germ free or safe water for life is decreasing. As water resources are the life blood, it is necessary for the survival of all types of creatures on the earth. The survival for the fittest is the mantra or an old philosophy of life, and we are returning towards it. The fittest in the modern age are the powerful nations and there are threats in future that they will capture the water resources from other country by their power. On the other hands, there are voices that the international treaties, bilateral agreements and inter-nations understanding will never let happen the third world war. But in contrast to all these reasons, it is evident that such platforms too speak in favor of the power. For instance, the UN was under the strong dominance of America in the past and still now there are many scuh international organizations which are in influence of the power. Therefore, in my opinion, in case of scarcity of water resources, the powerful nations make policies in the international platforms. In such situations, they will capture the water resources of the poor and underdeveloped nations in the first step. After that they start capturing to other nation as well. The conflicts will emerge from nowhere. In conclusions, I have opinion that the next world war will surely happen because of the water resources. There are several reasons and indicators that I have presented. The most important one is the modernization and drying out of the sources of water. At that stage, no any international agreements stop because of the power.