Reading comic rot children mind agree or disagree

Nowadays, people think that reading comics doesn't help children in their academic life. Whereas, it rots the children’s minds. Several people might agree with this statement but I totally disagree. It is because it helps children to relax their mind from academic pressure and also improve their imagination power. To begin with, I believe that children nowadays are under the immense pressure of being at the top in every academic aspect. Which is mostly created by parents and relatives. So it creates stress all day in the mind of children by questioning their academic performance, exam scores, How to improve in it? and many more. So to relax their mind they intend to read comics because most of them are funny and trilling which diverts their mind from academic pressure and have fun while reading a book. On the other hand, Reading a comic book is also a good thing for children in their academic life as it helps them to improve their imagination power by creating the imagery character from the comic and visualizing the whole story in mind by their own whiteout any kind of pressure. For example, It is seen that children reading the comic book has more imagination power which helps them in creating any kind of imaginary story for writing books, theatre shows, plays, Develop design for machines, software and many more. It concludes, that reading a comic book does not badly affect children's minds whereas it provides an improvement in imagination as well as it puts children in a better state of mind by relaxing them from academic pressure.