Robots are being developed daily to do jobs that people once did. Is this a positive or negative trend?

On the one hand, artificial companions can promote emotional and well-being for the elderly or the children. Under such circumstances, there are various advances in robotics at home which can save a plenty of time for the homeowners. It is undeniable that fully humanoid robots are rare but it also plays a significant role that in recently more and more people tend to use robotic vacuums such as Zomba, mobile webcams for security and even more, the devices that bridge the gap between artificial and robotics like Amazon Alexa or Google assistant to make life easier. On the other hand, the delegation of various mechanical tasks to robots obviously rise to the rate of unemployment figures. It is clear that a huge amount of manual workers are being replaced by cutting-edge robotics systems in numerous factories around the world. For instance, thousands of Apple workers, a major manufacturer of chinese products have recently made redundant after the companies adopted a fully automatics process that minimizes the need for a skilled and unskilled human labor supply. That is the reason led to a rise in reported crimes including robbery, burglary and gambling as a consequence that workers struggle to earn a living. Furthermore, As more companies worldwide have adopted similar approaches, automation has become an inevitability that has to be addressed with proactive corporate and governmental reform. In conclusion, Robotics widespread acceptance bodes well for the future as it will simplify both home and work. Massive unemployment is a threat, but it may be reduced by government control and the promotion of ethical corporate activities.