whether to have increase the number of sports facilities is the best way to improve health or not

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether to have increase the number of sports facilities is the best way to improve health or not. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points and give my opinion. There are people who argue that the benefits of increasing the number of sports facilities is the best way to improve health. Increasing the number of sports in the individual life will create a discipline and it will also help in improving health because the sports will engage you with the physical activity. The overweight individuals will burn more calories in the different sports. The intense level of different sports is different. For eg. in football the calories burn during playing is more as compared to cricket. In football you have to run all the time to chase the ball. There is disadvantage also if you play multiple sports. The injury may occur fast because you have giving over stress your body. It might lead to major breakdown of the body. On the other hand, others believe that it will have little effect on public health and others measures are also required. To improve health one should be physically fit as well as his/her eating habits must be clean. Health can’t be achieved only by physical activities. One you also control their eating habits. For example, if someone is running 5 kilometres daily and after the running if he/she is going to eat fast food like burgers, pizzas etc. daily then the calories they have burned while running goes in waste. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that including in physical activities like sports is necessary and having balance diet is also important element to improve health.