Do you think that the tax on alcohol should be raised

Excessive alcohol consumption can lead to serious health problems and bring many disadvantages to society. In my opinion, taxes on alcohol should be raised by the government to discourage alcoholism and prevent the adverse consequences of alcohol-related problems harms. First of all, the government must adopt strategic approaches and regulations to restrict the availability of alcoholic beverages to the people to prevent heavy drinking, because it is linked to fatal chronic diseases such as cancer, brain damage, hepatitis or cirrhosis, malnutrition, heart diseases and mental health problems. Large amounts of alcohol can even lead to coma or death, therefore, the production and sale of the alcohol should be strictly controlled under the government laws and policies to reduce the harmful uses of alcohol. Secondly, there should be stricter laws and punishments about drunk-driving to reduce eliminate the fatal road accidents especially in developing countries. Moreover, the government should also enact strong laws about the legal drinking age for purchasing and consuming alcohol because even the young children in Myanmar are allowed to buy alcoholic drinks easily without getting punished. Many public education programs should be implemented to raise the public’s awareness of the danger of alcoholism and addiction. In conclusion, the government plays a crucial role to in combatting alcoholism and in decreasing the negative consequences of excessive alcohol consumption in society. Also, the whole community should abide by the to enacted laws and regulations to create a healthy and happy world.