WHETHER OR NOT SOMEONE ACHIEVE THEIR AIM IS MOSTLY A QUESTION OF LUCK.

It is argued that the likelihood of attaining goals by individual is largely by chance. While I concur to the above notion, I do believe being successful is not mostly by opportunity. I shall be discussing my reasons in the subsequent paragraphs. One of the reasons why I agree with the argument is because most people had their success story linked to political or familial influence. Some individuals accomplished what they have today through their parents. To illustrate, Robert Stone, who is the fifth richest man globally, acquired this status through the wealth his parent passed down to him before their demise. As a result of this, being successful is be admitted to be by luck. However, the probability of meeting goal is not significantly through opportunity but hard work. This is because some people were neither born into a wealthy family nor have relationship with the important ones in the environment yet they made it, although it was through rigorous work. This can be explained by Martin Luther King quote which states that, "about one-fourth of the worldwide population were not born with a silver spoon but they defeated failure due to thier determination". Furthemore, some people are still struggling towards achieving their aims despite being related to authoritative individuals. Therefore, achieving or not achieving goal is not mostly dependent on luck. In conclusion, being a successor can be easy for some people, while it might be a herculean task for some individuals. which is why I admitted, and as well refuted the idea.