more and more people want to buy clothes

These days, more and more people want to purchase clothes, cars and other products from famous brands. In my perspective, the reasons behind this trend will be outlined in the following essay, and it could bring both positive and negative consequences. People’s belief on personal possessions reflecting social status, wealthy or poor. Nowadays, people often choose to buy clothes at famous brands to express their own personality and wealth. Of course, well-known brands are not cheap. For instance, a famous model usually unboxing many words well-known brands such as Chanel, Gucci, Hermes, …. she shows us it’s her hobbies and she maybe to earn money from anything own. As well as some people purchase diamonds to show up their money, wealth and social status. More people purchasing goods from famed brands can bring both benefits and drawbacks to the business world. On the one hand, people’s shopping not only brings great economic for business but also help them advertise products. Meanwhile, brand owners can show themselves in front of everyone. For example, Chanel appears collection of handbags that made millions dollars worldwide and more superstars PR. On the other hand, this trend also brings many drawbacks as competition between domestic and foreign brands, fake products, …. for instance, Vinfat car company which is the first in Vietnam but has to competitive from cheap cars from china. Behind the trend there are many reasons as social status, wealthy, hobby and so in my opinion more people buy goods from famous brands can bring both merits and drawbacks for development.