In many part of the world, people have tendency to get married late. Do the advantage of this trend for overweight the disvantages?

Marriage is one of the most important human events. People in many places of the world have a habit of marrying later than they should. This essay will analyze the pros and cons of this tendency in depth. To begin with, there are several benefits that we may enjoy from this trend. First of all, when people get married late, they can have more time to focus on their studies or their careers. For instance, they have more opportunities to equip themselves with sufficient knowledge and skills. It will help them land a decent job with high income. In other words, they have a stable career and financial security. Another major merit is that it will be a great time for everyone to pursue a career or explore the world with many adventures and accumulate more life experience. Thanks to that people can choose their best life partner. On the other hand, there are some obvious disadvantages that would arise. First, women may face health risks when they give birth to children late. Those children who were born by the 30-to-40-year-old parents may not be more intelligent than ones born earlier. Based on scientific that, their brains will not function quickly and cannot catch up with their friends. Furthermore, teenagers whose moms and dads are getting old will have to look after themselves at an early age. Hence, experts advise that the first child should be born before the age of 30. Because it will bring the best immune system for babies, which also benefits the future of a country. Some people also express their concern about the large generation gap. It will be difficult for parents to understand their children. In addition, parents cannot help their children when they need it. The last problem to take into account is the old population. This will cause a huge financial burden on the family when there are few members who can afford to work. In conclusion, there are surely some merits brought by this tendency. Nonetheless, it seems that its negative side far outweighs its merit this trend should not be encouraged.