whether or not governments must take improving internet access more weighty than improving public transportation

In this modern life, it is crystal clear that governments are faced with a lot of expense in different realms, so they must prioritize all of their expenses and divide their budgets. One of the heated controversies all around the world is that whether or not governments must take improving internet access more weighty than improving public transportation. In this regard, individuals carry different opinions. I, personally, subscribe to the idea that nowadays, internet access is more important than public transportation; therefore, governments must consider the bigger budget for improving internet access. The internet is the primary need of a country as far as its flourishing is concerned. They can be up-to-the-minute and also settlements can do productive activities. To begin with, as we know, in this modernized life, most of the people rely on the internet to their tasks. To clarifying, all students must do research throughout the internet, or many companies do most portions of their works on the internet. With this line of thought, accessibility to the high-speed internet is the prime demand of modern human beings. On the other hand, a society can flourish via the great efforts of the university students and skillful employees, for example, they can solve problems of the society with creating a new technology or equipment. Considering all of this, governments have not to take the importance of internet access lightly. They must provide all inhabits with good and reliable internet access. An example can shed light on this idea. I used to work in a big researching group in our country. We find new materials and achievement via the internet to solve the problem of three big companies. For a few months, we did not have high-speed internet, subsequently, we were not able to respond to companies’ requests immediately. After a while, all relevant organs met a lot of problems. In fact, it acts as a chain and impacted a lot of companies and people. We can understand how internet access and improving it is important. Secondly, in this unpredictable world with a lot of occurrence around the world, all governments need to have a good attainability to the internet to keep themselves with the trend race of the world. I mean, nowadays, not only are there a lot of important news all around the world that we need to know; but also there are a lot of new inventions and technologies that need a great accessibility to the internet to apply them in our country. For instance, I remember that when I was a master degree student, we worked on a big project cooperating with a Chinese university. They sent us a piece of priceless laboratory equipment, unfortunately, since our country has not spent enough money to improve the internet access, we could not run that equipment. It was a big lost of the chance to continue such a beyond the price project and be in the same rate of progress with foreign countries. In summary, with all this taken into account, I do believe that governments have to consider the bigger fund for improving the internet than improving public transportation.