whether news media have great influence on people's lives depicts an adverse development.

To a number of individuals, news is a regular way of life. The issue in dispute is whether news media have great influence on people's lives depicts an adverse development. I am of the opinion that news media does more good than bad to the society. Information technology provides people with information they need on daily basis, although there are claims that it selects and report this news/ events that interest the audience. Evidence shows that people all walks of life have the habit of collecting information regularly from media such as broadcast, internet based media etcetera. Instruction helps in decision-making. For instance, intelligence on the outbreak of COVID -19. last year helped government of various countries to take proactive measures to minimize the spread of the virus. However, it should be of note that, news media can sometimes save lives and reduce casualties. There is a plethora of uncertainties in our surroundings and that masses are at risk of harm, kidnap and all manner of life threatening issues from crime, accident, as well as natural calamities. News media conveys first-hand instruction to concerned authorities, enabling them to take corresponding actions right away. Conclusively, it is pertinent to always listen to news always as this will help take them Away from harms way.