Do you think it is better to talk to friends and not family about problems?

I prefer to talk to friends rather than my family because we are at the same age and share the same thoughts. However, objectively speaking, I think the answer depends as it is based on each individual’s personal preference and characteristic. Many find it er to share problems with friends more than family and vice versa. More than friends, your family knows you inside and out. Sharing your innermost problems with them will alleviate the burden, even in a small part. They will give us the most suitable advice and since they are family, we could entrust them with all our hearts as they just want the best for us. But those who don’t have a good relationship with their family will reach out to their circle of friends during periods of hardship. Moreover, talking to friends is easier to open to. however, some friends always act indifferent and feel annoyed whenever you try to talk to them. Then you shouldn’t share your problems with them and go find real friends that have your back no matter what you are going through.