Environmental degradation has engendered some valid concerns among people across the globe. What are the causes and how can government as well as individuals deal with such issues?

It is universally acknowledged that the deterioration of environmental quality in recent decades has provoked scores of unequivocal fears worldwide. This essay will shed light on two principal culprits before proposing feasible measures to tackle with the aforementioned phenomenon. It is possibly said that this issue may be caused by some main factors. One of the prominent culprits concerning this problem is the colossal energy consumption in production. To be more specific, due to the industrial revolution, humans eager to facilitate as much as products for a better living. Thereby, the combustion of fossil fuels increases remarkably with exhaust emissions, which engender air pollution around the world. Another factor leading to this situation is the widespread use of fuel-powered vehicles, especially automobiles. For example, traffic congestion in Vietnam is considered aggravating day by day. This is compounded by the rocketing rate of car ownership among Vietnamese nationals, which catastrophically exacerbates the rate of air pollution. In truth, some imperative measures ought to be implemented to resolve these issues. First and foremost, the government should allocate in funding the green energy. This means people should use sustainable energy, such as solar energy, biomass energy, or geothermal energy instead of unsustainable inputs of energy like coal, fossil fuel oil, and so on. In addition, it is an individual’s responsibility to be equipped with a profound awareness of protecting the environment. Particularly, people should switch from single-use plastic bottles to reusable containers. For example, in the travel and tourism industry, companies can take great advantage of recyclable products made by the craftsman to serve their customers. Moreover, small or large businesses are encouraged to turn to use eco-friendly products such as paper, bamboo cups, or materials that can be able to disintegrate. In conclusion, there are indeed various repercussions regarding environmental contamination, yet, they can be solved once drastic measures enlisted are enacted with the mutual support of every individual living on mother Earth.