Whether government should protect ancient house is a under debate. Some people believe that protecting old house puts national image on the map, while others think that it could trigger government budget. I partly agree with this issue for the following reasons.

Whether government should protect ancient house is a under debate. Some people believe that protecting old house puts national image on the map, while others think that it could trigger government budget. I partly agree with this issue for the following reasons. First of all, the protection of old house develops regional tourism and prompts tourism and economic development. Fact have shown that areas with ancient building appeal to tourists and see the booming of service industries from cuisine, restaurant to hotel. Hoi An is a telling example. Annually, this ancient city of Hoi An which has existed for around 300 years has captivated at least 3 million visitors from all walks of life and reaped millions dollars. However, preserving such old house buildings could exert negative impacts. Due to the fact that these house are too old and run-down, this might endanger the safety of people living here. On account of population over growth in cities like Ha Noi, Vietnamese government has to destroy several old building. The maintenance of ancient building nurtures patriotism and reminds the young of national glorious history. Children who were born and grow up in areas surrounded but ancient house always understand perceive the sacrifice of ancestors to fight for national freedom and preserve cultural value. The image of One Pillar tells to the youngsters describe a history with your thousand years of civilization. Nevertheless, maintaining them jeopardize a huge waste of money. Several house with narrow space and low sanitary condition take tolls on the environment and health of citizens living here. In a nutshell, I partly cling to the preservation of ancient house. Notwithstanding that the protecting old house give rise to a waste of time and money, negatively impacts on environment and health, this trend advertise national image, cultivates patriotism, stimulate tourism and reminisces people of glorious past.