Are there elements of remote learning that should stick around after the crisis?

The twenty-first century's technology is opening the way for the arrival of highly personalized online learning. Online learning is gradually replacing the role of textbooks in the classroom in supporting pupil study. School can create a learning environment where students can also have social connections. When people go back to their school, online learning should be kept, and combination with traditional learning. Online teaching is a substitute for traditional classes delivered in schools. And it has disadvantages such as students cannot face-to-face interaction with their teacher, or participants on the internet will find it difficult to get support from friends, which is still vital to their understanding of the lessons. Furthermore, a number of poor people do not condition to buy devices for their children to learn like computers or smartphones. There are so many distractions from the internet while studying online, students are more likely to procrastinate owing to the fact that games or Facebook pages, TikTok. This also contributes to lower results as students may tend to lose focus during online lessons. On the other hand, offering online on the internet at schools can be beneficial in several ways. Firstly, this is particularly advantageous for students who live far away from campus. Those online courses allow learners to have a flexible learning schedule because they are able to attend lessons at a particular time and place that they find most suitable. Secondly, students can have access to an unlimited amount of resources on the internet, the majority of which are free of charge. Each individual's student acquires knowledge in various ways, this technology permit lecturers can adjust the program to adapt to each student's skill level, which is help pupil can learn at their own pace. This can facilitate their learning process and improve their independent learning skills. There are many benefits of integrating technology into the school. Firstly, integrating technology into learning will create an effective learning environment as well as enable students to have access to a huge amount of information available on the internet. It is difficult for students to understand the method that the instructor teaches when learning online. However, students can rewatch the lecture and better understand it. With the combination of online learning and traditional learning, teachers can quickly compose lesson plans to present to pupils like PowerPoint, which helps lecturers save more time. This, as a result, will reduce teachers’ workload. During the Covid-19 pandemic, online classes have replaced traditional learning models. Schools still provide the best study environment where learners can also have social connections. When students return to school, online learning should be maintained parallel to studying at school. In the future, online learning will become popular with the combination of traditional schools. That will increase learning outcomes.