Where do you see Myanmar in the next 5 years? How do you fit into this picture

Starting from the last few years Myanmar has started developing in every sector mostly in the telecom and internet community. Although, starting from the middle of 2020 the development was slowing down because of Covid-19 and the small businesses were even shut down. However, some are still surviving with a work from home solution. But from 1st February 2021 all the businesses are nearly shut down and even some foreign investments are back out because of the Military Croup. Although telecom and internet community were improved, now all banks in Myanmar can’t withdraw money who are saving their own money at banks due to the fact of Military is controlling it. Some people are taking advantage of this and get the percentage who withdraw their own money. Consequently, I would like to encourage my people to use digital payment more to pass that kind of saturation. Also, in the health care sector all the hospitals don’t have a digitalized database for patient records and can’t share that record to each other. In the Covid-19 period that was a very huge impact for the patient. For example, the patient who has an allergy to some medicine but the doctor doesn’t have their record and gives the wrong medicine. In the next 5 years I hope Myanmar will be peaceful and when our elected government comes, we will develop and build the health care system with digitalization records. When fiber network infrastructure is ready, we will leap frog in the banking industry with digital and card payment systems. And then we still have to develop the eGovernment project, Smart City, Smart Home and IoT technology. So, I would like to share and contribute my knowledge on that. Mainly for eGovernment projects that need to create the database for all people in the country and that data must be secure. At that time cyber security is extremely essential because the Internet is very insecure and everybody can access it worldwide. Consequently, to access the internet securely plays an important role for banking, eGovernment, Smart City, Smart Home and IoT projects. So, I would like to study cyber security to be ready for the future. And if I get the chance to study cyber security, I can share my knowledge with the engineering students who are doing cyber security in their final project. And also, in events like Myanmar Network Operator Group (MMNOG) and Myanmar Internet Exchange (MMIX) I can also share with the audience. After my country is peaceful and develop in the future every person in my country should have cyber security knowledge. But currently most people are lack that knowledge. In Myanmar there was a saying “Prepare for the worse and try for the best”. So, I will try my best even in the current Croup and world pandemic situations. However, I believe Myanmar will undergo huge changes in the future and I also want to participate in those changes for my country as one of the Myanmar citizens.