Encouraging students towards profitable jobs

This statement imposes that educational institutions should actively encourage students to participate in studying fields that will prepare them to engage in a profitable profession. There are various important parts in this statement that worth our attention and in order to have an in-depth understanding of what this statement implies, we are going to enumerate these different parts. Firstly educational institution is a considerably broad term; It can be deemed as an umbrella term consisting of various organizations and educational entities including universities, colleges, business schools, law schools, vocational training centers, language teaching centers, and of course typical high schools and so on. In the case of a standard public school or any typical university or college, it might not be a very cogent idea to encourage students to consider the financial aspect of their future field of study as a deciding factor. In this case, there is a de facto obligation upon these institutions to realize student's potential and subsequently actualize it in a proper way according to their aptitude. In these entities which on a higher level constitute what we know as an academic environment, the main vision is not to be economically profitable, but to attain knowledge which in many cases might not be the most lucrative choice. In an academic setting when we peruse among various fields of study, we are faced with a tremendous amount of fields and subfields which are substantial and vital but not very popular amongst the majority of students. Encouraging students towards specific fields that will yield a prosperous personal life economically, might lead to a one-dimensional society that will later on lack a certain amount of expertise in some of its vital sectors. In other cases on the other hand advising students to participate in job opportunities that will benefit them financially, might be a proper thing to do and sometimes a necessary one. For instance, in the case of a business school, it is a common and reasonable approach to encourage them to participate in some profitable jobs and of course preparing them for such a route. The same rationale is applicable in the case of training centers as well, which indeed should encourage individuals to participate in some lucrative activities.