Tell us about a specific and significant contribution you have made to your community or country. Please include how you utilized your leadership abilities and embraced diversity in your contribution. What inspired you to make this contribution? What were the outcomes?

Last 10 years ago Myanmar started to develop and many sectors were need to develop. At that time the Internet was very expensive and speed was too slow. It was also like a luxury thing only the rich people could use. In my university student life, if I want to search for something for my school project, Internet café are very hard to find and I also can't make an effort to use them. Therefore, I decided to develop in that community and contribute more after I graduate. After I graduated, I joined the Internet Service Provider (ISP) in 2013 which provided Internet service mainly using Wi-Fi. Before the project started, I trained not only to improve technical skills but also communication skills. When the project started, I can communicate technically with the vendor and also to the cross department very well. With my team we implemented 3 townships within 3 months. We laid the overhead fiber cable, installed the Access Point (Wireless device) and Packet Transport Network (Transmission device) on the lamp pole along the street to build infrastructure. Then from the lamp pole we gave both wired and wireless service directly to the customer. So, for the normal user they can use wireless service and it was 4 times cheaper than the wired service. I also participated in the Internet community event like Myanmar Network Operator Group (MMNOG), Myanmar Internet Exchange (MMIX) and Asia Pacific Network Information Center (APNIC) 45th conference to meet the people who contribute like me and share knowledge with them. Besides, I shared my knowledge with my co-worker about that community and one of my team members got a fellowship from the APNIC at 48th event. After that she also participate at 2020 Asia Pacific School of Internet Governance (APSIG) and contribute more for the community. After 6 years working at the ISP, I moved to the System Integration (SI) Company in 2019. At there, I mainly participate in banking network projects like Central Bank of Myanmar Financial Network System 2 (CBM-NET2) and Microfinance network expansion project. Before CBM-NET2, in the Banking system we couldn’t do interbank transfers to the other bank. If we wanted to do an interbank transfer we had to go to the bank and withdraw the money. Then we had to go to the other bank to make an interbank transfer. So, all businesses need to open bank accounts at all banks. After we implemented the CBM-NET2 service, our government made a policy that every bank has to connect that service. When I was young, the Internet was a luxury and people who wanted to find knowledge were difficult for them. But with me and my community contribution my country is developing and I believe all of my people from my country can widely use the internet and banking system now. Furthermore, I also would like to participate in the eGovernment project and smart city project to make my country develop in the future.