What is the most important new knowledge you have gained from this course. What areas of your teaching practice would you like to continue developing. Why?

Teaching language is the essential aspect of education nowadays. Each teacher should learn and live while their working as EFL Teacher. And there is no doubt that Tesol Core Certificate Programm Part 1 has changed my life to one hundred eighty degrees. First of all, I thank to our couch teachers who gave us clear realization of teaching language as both a system and as communication. A plathora of crucial new knowledge has been gained during this course by understanding that the teacher and learner roles in different learning theories (Behaviorist, cognitive, innatist and sociocultural theories) and methods (Suggestopedia, TPR, CLT, TBL and etc. ), my understanding how to respond to students errors, knowledge of inductive and deductive grammar instruction, my ability to use a variety of strategies for monitoring student learning and giving feedback. One wise person said that correct practice makes you PERFECT. After completion of all 6 Modules I came to a conclusion to improve my teaching skill related to preparing lesson plan. Before it was my weak point, if I say the truth, mostly I copied out from ready one. Lesson plan is the most important criteria to help us make the best use of class time for my students to learn as much as possible by being organized, intentional and not straying off topic. Having a carefully constructed lesson plan can also allow us to enter the classroom with more confidence because we know we are ready and will make the best use of class time. Now I know, I should go back, analyze my own teaching(what went well, what didn't) and then improve in the future.