When you have been friends with someone for a long time, it is important to continue your friendship with that person even if he or she does something you do not like.

There is not a person good at everything in this world. Any person have at least one bad habit on themselves. Me and my friends have long term friendship because we have the same interest. So I agree with the statement that it is important to continue our friendship with that person even if my friends do something I do not like. Firstly, My friends and I like to watch NBA game that we can discuss with each other but my friends like to gamble on it. Gambling is not a good habit, there are many people think that they will win the prize. However, there have many cases lost amount of money even bankrupt. So I don't like these kinds of interests. For example, my friends like to go to buy sport lottery before we watching NBA games. I know that gamble is not a good habit, gambling may addict on it. Since it is an easier method to earn money but most of cases are terrible. Thus, I keep alerting them, gambling is fun but don't addict on it. In addition, my friends do something I don't like that I will talk to them because we are good friends. Secondly, I don't like people who are smoking because the smell is terrible. By contrast, some of my friends they smoke. For instance, my friends smoke after we finish our dinner outside the restaurant, I will stand far away to them. Besides, I always warn them smoke may cause bad disease. So, I don't like smoke but it doesn't be a problem between our relationship. By contrast, my friends because of listen my advice that they don't smoke anymore. In admittedly, some people think that people become friends because they have the same habits to have this long relationship. However, everyone is individual live on the earth, so it couldn't have the same mind. Even if your friends do something you don't like that it's their life, it doesn't effect your long term relationship.