Many countries register to host international sport events. Are the advantages greater than the drawbacks of hosting such events?

International sporting events are expanding and becoming more and more popular. It plays an important role in many countries, so the governments catch opportunities to host this international competition. Although hosting an international sports event is thought to be capable of beneficial for the country, some people indicated that it is negative. The proponents believe that tourist from other countries came here to enjoy and they forget to maintain decency and create problem for local residents. For an instance, these foreign audience will incur huge amount of garbage near the event area and residents of these places find difficult to live in such bad environment. Moreover, such tourist like to consume alcohol and create unnecessary noise pollution as they are drunk. Sometime they even drive after drunk, put other's lives in danger. However, besides the downsides of hosting an international sports competition there are also advantages. The organization of such events helps to promote the image of cultures and people in countries. For example, expanding the promotion of attractive tourist destinations, traditional dishes. . . Foreign tourists who come to participate will have to pay a lot of money for tickets, accommodation and meals. Besides, such visitors want to buy some souvenirs during their visit. This makes a big contribution to boosting the local economy. The government earns huge amount of money from such global events which will give great atmosphere to those events. In conclusion, the event that although foreign visitors cause some difficulties for the locals, the advantage of organizing such an event has a more positive impact on the economy and output of the host country.