Do you think that international sports events like the Olympic Games would continue or gradually lose their momentum?

People hold different views about whether international sport occasions would stop or not. While I accept that these events have some unfavorable features aspects, I contend with the view that they play crucial rules and they, therefore, should continue. On the one hand, I agree with the opinion of the view that worldwide sport events have negative features. The main justification is that environmental problems are caused by events such as Olympic Games. Some visitors, who lack of awareness may litter, lead to the environment pollutions. Moreover, their movements are fuel-consuming and release dirty smoke into the atmosphere. It is also undeniable that in this day and age, when the pandemic has tendency to spread out, large crowds exert negative impacts on health protection. For example, If a spectator are contracted with Sars Cov 2, the others who contacted with him at the stadium could run the high risk of getting that serious disease, making themselves exhausted and fatiguied. On the other hand, I provoke the idea that international sport events bring a myriad of benefits. When a country wins a world championship, its profile will absolutely be enhanced on the international scale and it will become better-known all over the world, tourism-attracting and investment-seeking. This can create the flourishing economy, which benefits individuals, produce products and services to meet our ever-increasing demand as well as bring more job opportunities. empowering individuals to earn a living. Furthermore, the winning makes their residents instill national pride, ethnic dignity as well as foster a sense of belonging and facilitate social unity. In condusion, although I opine that international sport occasions pose potential threats to our life, it seems to me that they should be continually taken place.