Adults nowadays are addicted to watching TV. What are the consequences of watching too much television? What can be done to address the issue?

People in adulthood have, in this day and age, been facing up to a problem of an addiction to television. For that issue, there are various detrimental outcomes and efficient measures to tackle the problem. On the one hand, adults with TV addiction would be going to experience the two main consequences of personal relationships and their health. Firstly, excessive TV watching can cause damage to their relationships. The more time watching TV, the less time being with loved ones. This would lead to a breakdown in relationships with their children or parents. Secondly, you might spend less time being physically active if you watch a lot of TV. In fact, it is scientifically recommended that an adult should get around 30 minutes of exercise on a daily basis. If the adult’s TV viewing has become excessive, they may not have enough time to get in the daily recommended amount of exercise, which could produce the problem of passivity or lowered alertness. On the other hand, the problem can be solved by the two primary solutions including activity participation and doctor care. To begin with, grown-ups with a TV addiction should be distracted from watching by taking part in different activities. This means that they should participate in a club or play sports, rather than glue their eyes to the screen, which is more likely to help them gradually decrease the time spent on television. Furthermore, healthcare professional is of paramount importance to overcome this addiction. Doctors, for instance, can provide the addicts with useful advices and effective treatments, probably letting them steadily cut back on TV. In conclusion, due to the devastating effects on full-grown people, television addiction should be addressed by effective ways through joining activities or meeting a health professional.