When you are together with your friends, which place do you prefer to eat, the restaurant, café or at home? Use specific examples to support your statement.

Nowadays, the nations’ policies require industrial plants to be far away from the city centre. This decision appeals to some individuals, whereas others disagree. Moving large companies to non-residential areas could have some positive and negative aspects, which will be discussed in the following paragraphs, and a personal view will be given at the end. To commence, the very fundamental reason of site selection in the construction of a new industrial unit is based on pollution control. By building factories a long way from the urban areas, the decline in the traffic jams around the city centre could diminish exhaust fume emission. Moreover, the further industrial zones are from downtown, the lower the level of pollution will be. Correspondingly, the physical and mental health of residents will be boosted. For instance, it has been reported in numerous reliable scientific articles that abortion in highly noticeable among pregnant women who inhabit near industrial zones. On the contrary, the construction of factories far from the urban regions could also have a number of negative points. First of all, the main challenge is commuting long routes, which could impose extra expenses on employees who live in the city centre and do not own personal vehicles. Therefore, employers might be forced to provide company cars to the staff. Furthermore, being far from the market leads to a rise in cost of raw materials, as well as distribution expenses for companies, which probably decreases their profits. To summarize, countries are following an environmentally friendly policy to mitigate the environmental effects of industries on inhabitants’ lives. It seems that overall, the benefits of constructing new industries outside residential areas outweigh its drawbacks, and I firmly believe that nations must take immediate action in order to execute new rules.