When travelling, some people prefer to reach the destination directly. Someothers prefer to stop and look around the scenery along the way. What kindof way of travelling do you think is better and why?

Some people believe that the advancement of technology will bring a paperless environment such as reading news or magazine articles on the electronic device. I fully agree with this point of view. This essay will highlight the reason that physical newspapers and magazines will be replaced by digital ones in the future. To begin with, the main reason for reading e-books is its convenience. This is because the electronics such as cell phones and laptops are generally portable size and reasonable weight to carry, hence People can easily access to the information regardless of time and place. In fact, a growing number of people have read e-books, instead of papers since the 2000s. It meant that nowadays, life in a paperless environment is in an upward trend. As the recent survey from the New York Times reported, over 65 percent of the survey candidates answered that they favor reading on the device over paper because of its convenience. On top of that, another reason is that people can save resources by using electronics. Unfortunately, the human being has cut a lot of trees for making papers, and it takes 20 - 50 years for a newly planted to grow large enough to be used. If people read digital newspapers or magazines, it will be one of the ways to reduce the waste of using natural resources such as trees. From my perspective, I think that publishing books will be an unnecessary waste in the future. In conclusion, it seems to me that the paperless life will bring benefits like the convenience in reading and the preservation of environments. Therefore, I believe that being replaced by digital newspapers and magazines will have a positive impact on future society.