When it comes to selecting a college field, opinions are varied on whether to pass a short term or long term courses?

When it comes to selecting a college field, opinions are varied on whether to pass a short term or long term courses? In the response to the question, a number of experts suggest participating in a course that is as long as enough to gain abundant skills, and others would like to choose a field that goes to the job market as soon as possible. however, I think long-term courses are better. I will elaborate on my reasons in the following paragraphs To begin with, taking part in long-term courses has a competitive edge. Regarding fierce competition in the job market, individuals should gain the necessary capabilities to find a good occupational position. Since these academic courses prolong more than two years, universities' official attempt to put theoretical and practical materials in the curriculums in a way that meets students' needs. Hence, it is not surprising that people who graduated, have more knowledge, and consequently, it lays a good cornerstone for future development. Because people having enough educational background, easily can adapt themself with new sciences and information. for another thing, students can acquire more skills such as communication abilities. in the long term period, it is obvious that allowing them to get acquainted with more persons and can expand their social circle that is extremely beneficial to find a job in the coming years. besides above mentioned, gaining good work is another reason why I prefer long-term courses. having various needs in the modern era leads to putting in priority of jobs having more money. In another word, getting more money improves life quality since long-term courses cultivate professional experts, it is likely possible to get more salary in the future, hence it is common that scholars have tended to choose these courses. medician is a good example. although they should study more time than engineers to graduate but a heart doctors' salaries are not compared with engineers