WHY SHOULD PEOPLE LEARN ENGLISH

The first benefit is that everyone has the opportunity to get a better job. Today, socio - economic development is the main purpose of many nations. Similarly, the globalization process in a society is very important. Companies are becoming more international, and English is listed as an essential skill for more and more jobs. If you want the best paid opportunities like applying to multinational corporations, learning English is a great idea. In addition, most of the content on the Internet is written in English. It's newspapers, magazines, radio, podcast or TV, are produced in English. Some of your favourite films, Tv shows and pop music are probably English - language. Specially, English is on the curriculum, if you want to improve your score or pursue higher education, you should study English now. Finally, learning English makes it much easier to travel, live or study abroad anywhere you want. Not only, about 400 million people around the world speak English as their first language but also English is listed as one of the official languages. That’s why when you meet new people you can communicate with them just by using the English language. For example, when you travel, train timetables or emergency information or street signs are often translated into English. Plus, if you do not find other travellers that speak your mother tongue, you can find someone who understands some English.