When individuals face financial hardships in a lockdown society as a result of the covid-19 epidemic, many people feel that their lives would be great if they were billionaires. Others believe that possessing a lot of money creates more problems than it solves. In my opinion, the negative impact of money is more pronounced, and I will explain why in this post. On the one hand, it is undeniable that having more

We live in a world full with pains, suffering, anguish, and delight. We frequently attempt to make our souls happy through spiritual activities and materialistic pursuits. Few people in society believe that their lives would be better if they were billionaires, while others believe that happiness is unrelated to money. Personally, I completely agree with the latter viewpoint, as I will explain in this essay. On the one hand, having more money unquestionably implies having more options and access to better things and devices. The wealthier a someone is, the more tangible goals they may attain, whether it be housing, food, medications and treatment, education, or anything else. Furthermore, if individuals are able to pay someone to undertake disagreeable tasks, they will be able to spend more time and energy to having fun. Furthermore, it is unfair, yet people respect and enjoy the company of the wealthy more than the impoverished. On the other hand, there are various reasons why proponents think that riches does not correspond to actual happiness. To begin with, there are many worthwhile things in life that cannot be purchased. People may purchase the best medications and therapies, but not health. Furthermore, pleasure appears to exist independently of money all across the world. People in underdeveloped countries or underprivileged areas of prosperous countries can be as happy as those with a huge bank account. Simple things like family and friends may offer happiness, and the happiest people on the earth think that their lives are meaningful. There are many things in this world that offer us joy, yet some of them cannot be purchased with money. To summarize, wealth may make life much better and more pleasant, but it is far from all a person requires to be happy, and it can even be a burden at times. Wealth blinds individuals to the genuine worth of things, only seeing how much they cost. Personally, I feel that money provides many benefits to individuals in terms of their status and lifestyle, but it should not be equated as the most important aspect in providing pleasure.