The table and bar chart reveals statistics on the number of times men and women spend on household chores and leisure activities.

The table and bar chart reveals statistics on the number of times men and women spend on household chores and leisure activities. Overall, it is clear that women had a higher tendency to involve cooking and washing than men in household activities. However, both spend an almost equal amount of time on leisure activities. As shown in the bar chart, the household work like cooking and washing was recorded with the highest figure, accounting for about 75 minutes, which is more than an hour per day and nearly double the time that men spend on it. Clothes washing and ironing consume 30 minutes per day for women, compared with roughly 10 minutes for men in the same day activity. There is almost an insignificant various between men and women at the time when they spend on shopping. Women spend approximately 35 minutes per day shopping, whereas men spend lower, measuring at 25 minutes on the same. Especially, men spend almost 19 minutes per day on repair work, which is nearly double the time that women spend on it. Turning the table, both of them spend nearly the same amount of time. Particularly, men spend on leisure time watching TV, video, and audio is higher than women, accounting for 137 minutes, compared with women just about 118 minutes per day. Both of them spend approximately 20 minutes per day in leisure time reading books, and nearly a quarter of an hour on sports. There are no huge various, but men spend a bit more time on sports and watching TV. To sum up, women spend more time on household chores than men, but both spend a nearly equal amount of time on leisure activities.