Today, nation develops rapidly, and family’s breakdown into small family units/ individuals who live alone. What are the causes and what are its effect on society?

With the domestic development becoming inrcreasingly dramatic, it has become trendier when extended families are divided into nuclear families or family members just live by themselves. This essay will dicuss the main causes of this trend and describe about its positive effect on society. There are several reasons why numerous people prefer living in small family units or living alone. Firstly, some individuals found that living with their other relatives result in losing their freedom. In fact, they have to obey all things that the older generations tell them to do, which sometimes make the youngers feel uncomfortable. Furthermore, the offsprings in those families may have a sense of being tied up and have to be on the best behavior all the time. Secondly, few people enjoy the quiet and private space which is rarely provided by extended families. In particular, individuals struggle to concentrate on work or study and easily be distracted by other members’ work On the other hand, this trend benefits members in nuclear families or individuals who live alone. Initially, parents become more consistent in educating their child. In fact, parents can follow a modern method to nurture their children and they do not have to obey the traditional one from grandparents which might be out of date and have detrimental effects on children’s growth. Secondly, living alone provide individuals an independent financial source. Basically, people who live alone do not require to share or distribute what they earn to others than their choosing unless they want to take care of their parents. In conclunsion, this trend has many positives effects which is mainly caused from theỉr desire to live without any bindings from other people.