When I get home from work now I love you too baby.

People have various concerns when choosing a career. Some are of the opinion that money is the most important factor to look out for when in search of a job. In this essay, I will give reasons why I completely disagree with this point of view. On one hand, it is understandable that money is necessary to keep up with basic expenses and lifestyle. Due to this, people want to earn more money so that they can take care of basic needs such as food, health care and housing. There have been instances where skilled workers left their passion to seek for white-collar jobs because the latter is guaranteed to bring more income to cater for their expenses. Although it is essential to factor in wages while choosing an occupation, I am of the opinion that there are more important things to look out for. Firstly, passion for a profession is a key consideration, it is necessary to make sure that one enjoys his occupation in order to maximise his potential in it. In addition, working hours and workplace distance are also crucial to the satisfaction of a career. Travelling long distances before getting to work, or working for a long period contribute to work-related stress. For example, a survey on the stress level of health workers in Nigeria revealed that 69% of doctors are mentally unhealthy due to work-related stress. This is a result of the long hours they put in at work. To sum up, while it is true that the size of income matters during career consideration, I strongly believe that there are more important factors to consider in order to achieve complete job satisfaction.