Life expectancy is a problem and solutions

Death is an in editable part of every living being on this earth. In countries with good medical background it has been noted that the average life expectancy has increased than it was earlier. This essay will discuss why this might be a obstacle and how this problem can be alleviated. As the number of older people rise in a clan it creates division of responsibilities within a family, which a lot of people are not ready to accept. A person will have to look after his parents, children along with work related stress. This might create a dilemma on a personal level and lead to disputes. Simultaneously, for the society it may pose a threat as it will lead to huge cases of elderly patients being admitted with age-related illness or any other infection. For instance, according to a WHO report the number is twice as large for a senior citizen to catch infection in hospital than a teenager or a middle-aged person. Thus, increased life expectancy is a trouble for both the family and society in many ways. A problemcomes with cures. To reduce its impact carer can be hired, which can help the older people at their home with being close to the members of their group or the number of old age homes can be created with all the basic facilities and routinely check ups and doctor visits. This in turn will have a positive impact on the society as both these cures will lead to more employment options and better future. In conclusion, taking responsibility and paying attention to the other person is a time-consuming task and so is a obstacle for many but hiring a professional and creating age care homes can point to a better world.