When faced with a problem, some people do research before they act, others prefer to try to solve the problem right away. Which approach do you favor?

In the contemporary era, children have to face a variety of challenges during their educational journey in order to enrol in universities and have a bright future. Therefore, some people advocate that children only are allowed to attend activities relevant to education in order not to waste their free times. I strongly disagree with this view and the essay will discuss about my opinion and give examples as well. To begin with, recreational activities not only will contribute to children’ development rather assist them to master all necessary skills for their future academic studies and professional careers. Attending social activities or sports events will provide opportunities for them to practice the knowledge learned in classes; meanwhile, they will master new skills like communication, time management, cooperation, and so on. For example, enrolling football club or basketball club may help children to master the skills listed above and also enhance their bodies to grow stronger. Therefore, recreational activities are also a part of children’s normal daily life and also prepare them to become outstanding persons. In addition, it is reported that children learn and develop their personal characters through playing drama or playing with their peers. Early year education for toddlers and younger children will enhance their brains’ growth and cognitive capacities. For instance, some researches indicate that students who allow to participate the social clubs by their preferences not only have better academic performance rather master leadership skills which leads them to become important characters in societies in their later lives. Therefore, children should be allowed to play in terms of their personal favour. In conclusion, children may benefit from attending all kinds of recreational activities because they will learn knowledges and skills that are not taught at school due to the above reasons. The school curricula should include activities for children to enjoy their spare time. Besides, parents should support children’ attendance to leisure activities after schools which may help children to nurture healthy lifestyle and become smarter.