Some students prefer to study alone. Other prefer to study with a friend, or in a group. Which do you prefer?

Nowadays, consumerism has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this trend is not without disadvantages, the upsides will justify these. On the one hand, consumerism which has seen as an unstoppable rise offers a number of manifest benefits. First, since mass production is significantly growing from this trend, job opportunities are provided for everyone more than ever. In fact, professions, such as office work or manual work, from factories and companies are available, helping people, especially the poor, access to employment to increase their income. Second, by going shopping at a frequent level, people can increase their living standards. This means that those with regular income, whether average or high, have a desire to make their families fully equipped or to help them satisfy their shopping needs, leading to higher levels of happiness. On the other hand, consumerism would bring more adverse consequences than benefits. First, in order to meet the soaring demands of customers, most companies and factories created the process of mass production, which would attribute to overproduction. In other words, commodities, either manufactured or purchased, would became the final production-wastes, leading to long-term environmental degradation as plastic bags or packages are fraught with difficulty to recycle. Second, if a whole host of people are becoming impulsive customers, they would waste a large amount of money. A vast number of people are willing to spend beyond their income on shopping constantly regardless of the consideration of their real needs, leading them to the burden of debt or the mortgage of personal property. In conclusion, it is an irrefutable that consumerism has been becoming inordinately, the adverse impacts are weightier than the aforementioned benefits. By monitoring their shopping styles, people would control not only their income but also their quality surroundings.