When extinction goes extinction

All the existing knowledge has been established but limited by the boundary of the time that humans can only reach. For instance, one of the most critical boundaries for a living creature is extinction — which defines as the moment when one or more species have been terminated from an ongoing timeline regardless of the extinction’s cause, resulting in the loss of biodiversity and the adverse consequences on the whole ecosystem. On the contrary, aside from the natural resource conservation, I rather consider the extinction phenomenon as the irreversible loss of biologically knowledge database, due to the fact every unit of life on this planet or extraterrestrial does contain distinctly genetic information inside those tiny cells that are needed for the growth and homeostasis processes. Therefore, I propose that if we could recover that information from fragmented pieces of ancient samples, a vast amount of lost knowledge inside those extinct species would be revived and would be adopted for much utilization across the scientific community. To break the time wall that keeps us apart from the extinct resources, an idea of de-extinction was betided. Nevertheless, the fact that every unit in living things, be it the tissues or genetic materials such as DNA, RNA, or protein, has been limited by their aging process and decay over time in which the recovery or retrieve methods for ancient genetic materials are still elusive. As a result, de-extinction technology for ancient species is considerably challenging but profoundly interesting owing to the fact that it offers us a promising opportunity to discover unexplored knowledge.