Some parents feel that computer games have very little educational values and can have harmful effects on children. What is your opinion on this

Technology is rapidly evolving bringing with it plethora of new things and fascinating apps. Nowadays, young children enjoy playing computer games. However, many parents feel that computer games have little educational value and may impact children. I do not agree with this this opinion/ view. Firstly, computer games can help children develop their cognitive and logical thinking. They will enhance their problem solving skills and help them in their education as well. For instance, games like puzzles, solving a mystery. Secondly, computer games will also help them in subjects like mathematics to solve problems and algebraic expressions logically. For example, word puzzle games. Also, these games will increase their concentration span whicb will further help them in their studies and exams. These games will also enrich their computer basic skills which will further help them when they do computers as their main stream subject. Although, I feel that computer games do help children in their education, I can see why parents feel they have no educational value. But parents can talk to their children and guide them to make correct choices. They can help them to select proper games and closely observe them. They can infact involve in playing with their children and enjoy leisure time. I definitelty feel they will go in right way if parents guide them instead of arguing on children preferences. To conclude, computer games can help children in their education if the parents guide and support them. So, in my opinion computer games can be useful in education and children can have fun in their leisure time instead of just doing study work.