When discussing the article “A tribe Is Discovered? ”, some people say that we should leave the Acre tribe alone to continue their contented lifestyles? What is your opinion about the statement?

It is undeniable that a significant discovery of a new tribe, the Acre, play an indisputably critical role in a diversity of ethnic groups in Brazil. This is also the centre of a number of controversies that whether officials should approve to leave the Acre tribe alone to continue their contented lifestyles or not. However, I suppose that authorities should have interventions on life of Acre tribe in light of a great number of reasons. The first and foremost benefit of this intervention is that the standard of living of this tribe could be fostered to a higher level of developments. In fact, the tribe will be facilitated to gain stable concrete houses in stead of their previous temporary wooden houses. Thanks to this, they are able to set their mind in rest in front of stormy or rainy seasons. Besides, they are also instructed other ways of making ends meet such as cultivating fruit trees or breeding cattle in lieu of hunting and gathering. The second substantial advantage is that the clan will receive better healthcare protections. Due to the fact that most members of the clan died from diseases introduced by illegal loggers such as the flu, the other members should be vaccinated as early as possible. With the helps of medical health policies, it could curb the death rates of viruses and increase their resistance and functions of immune system. The final invaluable thing is that they could obtain a great opportunity to integrate into a lot of aspects of modern life. Indeed, the best example of it is that the children tribe have chances to attend schools and acquire much more knowledge from basic to advance. Besides, the members of the tribe will adopt Western-style clothing and a money-based economy. In conclusion, I am convinced that it is necessary to intervene to the lifestyles of the Acre tribe to make their life more better and developed. I strongly believe that it is beneficial to the Acre tribe when they take assistance from the authorities.