Task 1_ chorleywood development

The illustration delineates how the development of Hollywood suburb in London took place from 1868 to 1994, over a period of 125 years. Overall, development works in this rural area proceeded much rapidly during 1970 to 1994 than that or previous decades. Turning to detail, improvement in Hollywood countryside was limited during the 19th century when space surrounded the Hollywood station witnessed some advancement works. The railways were erected in 1909 and it went across the station area and formed the ground for a wider expansion and constructions between 1922 and 1970, end of which the motorway was established in this village. In the following years, the outskirts went through rapid improvement between 1970 and 1994 and had a wider roadway at this time. Another point worth mentioning is that development and constructions in Hollywood were guided by the transportation facilities as the junction space witnessed a faster and large-scale progress than other field. The park and the Golf course are in the middle of the suburb and train, road and motorways formed a hash (#) like road system in Hollywood.