Globalization boom or ban

Globalization is a process by which world's economy is increasingly inter-connected thereby resulting in massive exchange of trade and culture. I believe, globalization has connected global economies to a single thread for benefit-at-large, thereby making world a global village. Globalization is a boom to economy in many ways. One of the primitive by-product of globalization is influx of investment and foreign currency from the industries across the globe. This in-turn contributes to the economy and generate revenue for nation which can be used by the government in overall development of nation. Additionally, it generates better job opportunities for the nation which is imperative for developing nations like India for its over- all progress. This also opens avenues in various career options. Furthermore, it facilitates diversity in culture and lifestyle thereby customers get more choices. Eg. presence of MCDonalds, Japanese retail chain mini-su. Moreover, it facilities better and quick communication between economies, whereby, they can contribute to other nations in case of need. For instance, UK providing immediate support in 2004 T-sunami. However, just like two sides of coin, it has few dis-advantages too. Firstly, it is considered to be the definitive cause of capitalism whereby rich becomes richer and poor becomes poorer. Secondly, with massive economies-of-scale they can blow out small industries. As such, initiative like Make-in-India are required. Thirdly, it is considered to be the threat to cultural diversity. It is believed that capitalist nation from west corrupt the culture, language and diversity and mould the world in colour of westernization. For instance, Hollywood movies are more successful then Bollywood movie. To conclude, the advantages overrides the disadvantages, therefore, globalization should be promoted in regulated environment. Undoubtedly, this will benefit masses with better opportunities and economy with better investments.