When choosing a job, the salary is more important than job satisfaction. with this opinion?

It is logical to assume that income and job happiness are two of the foremost elements influencing people's career choices. Arguments have persisted that whether or not income is more significant than job satisfaction when it comes to pursuing a career. Although there are convincing rationales on both sides, I completely agree with this viewpoint and believe that income plays a crucial role in determining people's future careers. First of all, I certainly support the idea that a higher income equates to a higher living standard. To be specific, nowadays, the majority of people who get involved in companies’ staff consider earning money as an aspiration for being self-sufficiency and make a living. In addition to this point, when having a well-paid job, people have no cause of uneasiness about survival matters as well as the way to meet their necessities. For example, when interviewing some of successful and affluent people over the world, researchers have figured out that approximately 80% of them initially chose their jobs because of appealing wages they can earn during their entire period of work and have claimed that income is their motive to work more efficiently at the workplace. Secondly, it is undoubted that employees are enticed to work harder when they are paid well. If people feel a sense of satisfaction with the income they are earning, they are inclined to have a better performance which allows the companies to flourish dramatically in the near future. On the other hand, many individuals may find it necessary to do a second job to supplement their income if their employer does not pay them well. As a result, they are less productive and are more likely to abandon their occupations that may attribute to a loss in the number of staff in some companies. In summary, while it is widely claimed that job satisfaction is the most significant factor when choosing a job, I think that the advantages of making high income outweigh the lack of happiness in a long-term perspective. I strongly believe that job salary is more beneficial than job satisfaction because it makes people feel motivated to work and brings pleasure to their life.