When a new town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centres for people to spend their free time in.

There is a common belief that it is more essential to upgrade parks and sports facilities than constructing more shopping centers for people to visit in their free time. From my point of view, I firmly concur with this idea because it is priority that the well-being of people should be ensured. Admittedly, there is ample evidence that the construction of public parks will increase the amount of trees, which can discharge toxic chemical waste released everyday and bring fresh air to environment. In stark contrast, shopping malls consume copious amounts of energy and leave a massive carbon footprint. From a health standpoint, sport centers need to spring up and develop more, as it has a vital role to play in personal life of each person. As people nowadays is centering around modern technology, for example, youngsters will have their eye glued to the television screen instead of doing outdoor activities. This is the reason why sports facilities and public parks promote a healthier lifestyle, which boosts productivity and makes people feel better off, financially, mentally and physically. It is also interesting to note that parks and sports centers is a economical way to entertain yourself when you have free time. While going to shopping malls could act as the catalyst for a huge amount of money is spent. In this case, shopping centers is not necessary as other kinds of facilities. In conclusion, I am convinced that, compared to shopping malls, public parks and sports facilities can boost the human well-being, while shopping centers can bring detrimental effects to human’s lifestyle.